Ministry of Education

Public Service Investment Programme - Projects 


The Ministry of Education have secured funding for the construction of a number of schools and the refurbishment and upgrade of others around the Island.

The Goodwill Secondary School, The Dominica Grammer School, Bellevue Chopin Primary, Sineku Primary, Thibaud Primary, Calibishie Primary, Mahaut Primary and the Tete Morne Primary School, will be the beneficiaries of new schools. The Portsmouth Roosevelt Douglas Primary, Mourne Jaune Primary, Marigot Wills Strathmore Stevens Primary, Delices Primary and the Dominica State College will all see refurbishment and upgrade of these schools.

These schools are expected to meet the demands for high-quality teaching. These advanced resilient facilities will provide a safe learning environment for all students. The secondary schools will be equiped with Smart Class, Advance Science and Math labs. Works has begun on some of these schools.


Proposed - Dominica Grammer School                                                                                                                         Proposed - Goodwill Secondary School


Proposed - Mahaut Primary School                                                                                                                               Proposed - Calibishie Primary School